h1

Opinions

August 20, 2006

11/1984

Opinions have a way
of hurting those they touch
for never is a true
opinion kind, with love

For I may say, “I like it,”
but deep inside you know
that what I really mean
is that “It doesn’t go”.


Another busy week getting ready for the school year to start again, and so no time to sit and write. I miss it!!! I hope to get back to writing this week, but in the meantime here is a little ditty about the position none of us love to be in: “So tell me, how does this look on me? Do you like it?”

3 comments

  1. There’s no way I’m gonna say “It makes your butt look big!” Looks great! Good point Daniel. Our opinions are thankfully tempered with compassion. Shirley


  2. I think you should never offer an opinion unless someone asks for it. But if asked, you should let ’em have it.


  3. True i guess…but generally only when they are contradictory opinions 😉



Leave a Reply

