h1

Arizona Dreaming – A Cooperative Poem

October 11, 2005

As Phoenix I arise anew,
above the floodwaters of my past.
Bidding the tangled weeds adieu,
I set my boat adrift at last.
I wander pari passu with all sea life, then flew
above the waters to set upon my task.

No creature as replete as I
could leave the ground to touch the sky.

And touch upon the sun’s searing sea,
I fall upon a clear night fleeing.
Bathed in starlight, swim the galaxy


This poem was created as a cooperative endeavor on the Critical Poet’s Forum. Participants included splendiferous, cubangi4l, ME Moody, Hermeneutic Of Suspicion, somaysie, and me!

One comment

  1. this poem feels like a glimpse into an afterlife – a lovely collaboration! congratulations!



Leave a Reply

