h1

I Took a Trip to Saturn

December 25, 2004

12/25/04


I took a trip to Saturn
The other day at noon.
And on my way I found
A realistic man.


He said “You should abandon;
It’s much too far to walk.
You’ve got no wings to fly;
And gravity’s too strong.”


I sat and thought and pondered
On all that he had said
My back turned toward the path
When suddenly I found –


A lone idealist who
Encouraged me to try
“For failure hurts far less
Than pain of the unknown.”


I made my trip to Saturn
The other day at noon
The planet welcomed me
With her Maternal arms.

Leave a Reply

